August 9th, 2017- The House is Listed!

Published August 10, 2017 by jillamatt

***Jill’s ‘letting go’ Diary***

This is part of a series of posts (ordered by Dated Titles) where I am recording my thoughts and emotions as we tackle getting rid of all of our possessions. From the day that I came up with this idea, to sell everything and travel the world, I have recorded my thoughts on certain days where I feel like writing. These are real time, and not edited (except for grammatical corrections.) 

Many thoughts and emotions are consuming me as today is the day that I officially listed my house for sale.

We have worked tirelessly to put it all back together, after living with walls half torn down, bare drywall in patches, and plaster and lathe exposed in every room.
Not too mention the yard was a dumping ground for all makings of potential renovation materials. Wood, windows, pallets, concrete blocks…….you name it we had it.

Now, it honestly does feel like an oasis, and hopefully whoever buys it, appreciates the love and attention we have put into it.
Like I said in the video, I’m sending it out to the universe now, and it’s in charge of whether or not it sells. But I know one thing that is certainly clear.  We have physically worked as hard as we possibly could have to bring this to completion, while both still working 5-6 days per week.
At the end of such hard work, I can only believe, with all my might, that there will be a payoff.

There is also a partially finished basement that didn’t quite make it into the video, but the good stuff is on the upper floor!!

Enjoy:)

** Thanks for reading! This is part of a larger group of blog posts about us letting go of all of our possessions to go traveling. If you would like to read from the beginning, click here.**

To learn about where I have previously traveled, click here.

To see my blog post menu, click here.

 

5 comments on “August 9th, 2017- The House is Listed!

  • Leave a Reply

